Book by phone: +1 (850) 588-7414

Sugar Dunes #19

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 6, 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

142 Beachside Dr Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459 United States

view full size image gallery

Enjoy a newly decorated three bedroom, three bath condominium, right on the beach. The unit has a fireplace, vaulted ceiling, and loft that keep it from looking like your standard beach rental. Walk for miles and miles on the uncrowded, unobstructed beach. You'll never see prettier, clearer water, and the sugar-white sand is made for bare feet!

Visit one of the beautiful parks on either side of our complex. Unique salt water lakes abound in the area, so if playing in the ocean isn't your thing, rent a kayak and explore! Or go deep sea fishing or parasailing! Enjoy glorious sunsets from your deck; you can walk right out your balcony, down the stairs and onto the beach.

This three bedroom is the perfect escape for the family. Two of the bedrooms contain queen size beds and the third bedroom contains two twin beds; all bedrooms are beautifully decorated. This unit also features a new fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, and ice machine.

Within a short distance of our condo, there are lovely shops, art studios, and wonderful restaurants--all of it uncrowded and off "the beaten path." It's the perfect place to unwind and relax or share special moments with family or friends.

The new Panama City International airport (ECP) has bargain flights from many cities offered by carriers like Air Tran or Southwest Airlines. The new airport is only 30 minutes away!

*Prices subject to change based on availability and may vary for holidays and special events.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium
Unit Code SD19
Beds 2 queen beds, 2 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, 1 loft
Pets No pets allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Cookware
Living Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet
Convenience Outlet Shopping, Golf Course
Check-in Instructions EXPRESS CHECK IN, SUGAR DUNES PARKING, INTERNET & WIFI, UNIT AMENITIES
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1294 reviews)
Overall satisfaction: 4 stars
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager: 4.5 stars
Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 15 reviews)
Overall satisfaction: 5 stars
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness: 4.5 stars
Cleanliness
Location: 5 stars
Location
Property condition: 4.5 stars
Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Beautiful Sophistication at the Beach

    Stayed 7 days in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Deborah S from Columbus, Georgia recommends this vacation rental

    This is our second summer to stay at Sugar Dunes and we are still in love! #19 is beautiful with its recent upscale remodel, attention to detail, and added amenities. However, there are a few things to mention that management should be aware -- the refrigerator was dirty and mildew in the master shower. It would be nice to have a few more pots to allow for occasional cooking in. We did have an issue with folks from the "public beach area" using the marked "private beach" causing overcrowding and moving the Sugar Dunes guests further down the beach into the next private beach. It seems that the beach service company(green umbrellas)sets up too many unused umbrellas that occupy the majority of the public beach. We didn't have that problem last year and one reason that we came back to Sugar Dunes --privacy and convenient access to the beach. Still overall, a great vacation and I'm sure we will be back.

    • Manager Responded on 7/9/2014

      Hi Deborah, We so happy you returned to Sugar Dunes and had another great vacation. We have addressed the two issues in the condo with our regular cleaner so that we don't have it happen again so thanks for bringing that to our attention. Remember when it's time to book next year to let us know you are a return guest so we can offer you our Frequent Guest discount. Warm Regards, Your Book That Condo Team

  •  
  • Will Be Back Again

    Stayed 7 days in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Barry B from Memphis, Tenn recommends this vacation rental

    Third year in this location. Ready for next year

    • Manager Responded on 5/27/2014

      Hi Barry, Thanks for the kind words and we look forward to having you back next year. Remember to let us know you're a Frequent Guest and we'll get you that discount! Warm Regards, Your Book That Condo Team

  •  
  • Friends Getaway

    Stayed 3 days in January, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Laura S from Goodlettsville, Tenn recommends this vacation rental

    Two friends and I stayed at #19 Sugar Dunes for a long weekend getaway. We really liked the layout of the condo. We could spread out and do our own things or sit in the living room area and watch movies or TV. The view of the beach is magnificent. We left the screen door open so we could hear the waves while inside. Very nice!

  •  
  • Love the Sugar Dunes, Beware of Biting Flies!

    Stayed 7 days in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    a guest from Decatur, Georgia recommends this vacation rental

    The condo's location is amazing! Love the stairs off the deck that go right down to the beach. The only concern is that there is no key for the stair door so you have to leave it unlocked and the sliding glass door to the condo unlocked. So while you are on the beach, the condo, with all of your stuff, is left open. We called the management company about this, but they had no answers. Also, would be a good idea to warn people about the biting flies that evidently are common in September. We could find nothing that worked on them...ended up leaving the beach early on two days.

  •  
  • Really nice place to stay.

    Stayed 9 days in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 4
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Martin H from Tallahasee, Fl recommends this vacation rental

    Overall a really nice place and on the beach. Wish it had a king bed. We had great weather, and a relaxing time. Be aware that the elevators are at the front of the condo. You have to use stairs for beach access.

  •  
  • Several items need maintenance

    Stayed 7 days in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 2

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    Judy S from Madison, Ala recommends this vacation rental

    Corner table in living area is broken, storage closet is very messy and unorganized, kitchen corner cabinet hinge is broken. Baths need recaulking around the sinks and vanity area. Dusting the vanity area bulbs is needed.

  •  
  • Great Views and Upscale Feel

    Stayed 7 days in March, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Jennifer W from Leawood, KS recommends this vacation rental

    Sugar Dunes #19 is fabulous. The view and outdoor terrace alone make the unit well worth the price. Inside, the feel is resembles a very nice hotel. We had four people in the unit and were very comfortable, plenty of seating and room to spread out on a rainy day. One note of caution, the unit is on the fourth floor, so if you do not like steps, it is not for you. The upside is a bonus loft which affords extra space. We will book this unit again.

  •  
  • Hated to Leave

    Stayed 63 days in March, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Marlene V from Powossan, Ontario recommends this vacation rental

    The central location, those awesome sunsets, those constantly changing waters and skies, the snow-white sand .... all make this condo a special treat. Would recommend it to anyone looking for some peace and relaxation...you'll truly enjoy it!

  •  
  • A Fabulous Vacation Spot

    Stayed 7 days in November, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Vestavia Hills, AL recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful vacation at Sugar Dunes. The condo was perfect for our family. There were a couple of glitches with the access code and the internet connection, but these issues were quickly and promptly resolved by the rental company. I would definitely recommend this condo as well as the rental company to others.

  •  
  • Paradise on the Beach

    Stayed 10 days in October, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Sandra M from Troy, OH recommends this vacation rental

    We came here to celebrate our Anniversary and my Birthday. Research into finding the perfect location on the beach was rewarded when I found Sugar Dunes #19. The view was breathtaking and the location on the beach could not be better. Fresh seafood available nearby provided us with dinner prepared in the beautiful kitchen.
    Spacious for four people, but we loved the roominess and large balcony for coffee and breakfast while looking for dolphins and other activity on the water and beachside. A wonderful experience!

  •  
  • Near Perfect Vacation

    Stayed 7 days in October, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Scott W from Murray, KY recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was beautiful and the Book That Condo representatives we dealt with were very friendly and professional. The furnishings were very nice; everything we needed was supplied. The only problem was what we assume was a water leak in the master bathroom shower. The carpet in the master closet adjacent to the bathroom was wet. Since the unit had two other bathrooms, we chose not to have it worked on during our stay and used the other showers and closets instead. Other than that, it was one of the best condos we've ever stayed in, and the location was wonderful. Right on the beach and very private.

  •  
  • BEAUTIFUL!

    Stayed 3 days in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Amy J from Nashville, Tn recommends this vacation rental

    This condo was gorgeous. It was definitely the nicest place I've ever stayed at the gulf. We went with a group of friends and everyone was very impressed!

  •  
  • Perfect Location To Relax and Property Was Beautiful

    Stayed 5 days in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Nashville, Tenn recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect location to relax, the drive wasn't far to go to other beaches and to shop. The condo is very up to date and decorated beautifully.

  •  
  • Great property for the price

    Stayed 7 days in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 3
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 3
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    a guest from Atlanta, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Being steps off of the sand was great for lugging children and all of the beach gear back and forth from the condo. The condo was plenty spacious and comfortable. The only negatives were that there was no pool and the group's consensus was that the bed sheets were scratchy and uncomfortable, but for the price, thise are sacrifices well worth it.

  •  
  • Loved Sugar Dunes #19

    Stayed 5 days in May, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 4
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Marty U recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was beautiful, in great shape, very clean. We had a great time.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
30.304743,-86.092193

Book That Condo 11828 Front Beach Road Panama City Beach, FL 32407 +1 (850) 588-7414 reservations@bookthatcondo.com

© 1999 - 2014 | Powered By Escapia | Terms of Use

Logon